Chocolate for Breakfast

I’m trying to increase my fruit & veg intake because that’s what it feels like my body needs.  For the past 2 days I’ve had a delicious smoothie that was thick and satisfying, and lasted me ’til mid-day for lunch.  Good food!

To reduce time in the kitchen, I made double quantity and stored in the fridge.

For 2 portions I blitzed:

2 small bananas

2 heaped tablespoons cocoa powder

2 tablespoons Greek yogurt

1 tablespoon maple syrup

Topped up with milk.

Sorry – no pics, as I forgot!  But it was good…the straw stood up in the glass 😛  And a great calcium fix for the bones, too.  Chocolate for breakfast can only be good.

Another smoothie recipe for tomorrow, and I’ll remember to take photos this time.

How do you eat chocolate for breakfast?

3 thoughts on “Chocolate for Breakfast

Leave a Reply

